Poromagia

Kirjoittaja Aihe: New Player in Tampere!  (Luettu 4701 kertaa)

0 jäsentä ja 1 Vieras katselee tätä aihetta.

Poissa Palm654

New Player in Tampere!
« : 28.09.18 - klo 10:23 »
Hello everyone!

I  just moved to Tampere for studies in TUT, from Italy, where I started playing Magic during Fifth Dawn expansion, stopped playing at Kamigawa and re-taking up the game during the Bartle for Zendikar block.  :) I play mostly modern, but am interested in getting into Legacy (if I can find good deals on cards xD) and maybe pauper as well, as well as casual and playtesting. Where can I play in Tampere? Are there stores that sell single cards? Any tips and info? Also, would it be a problem that I do not speak Finnish (yet)?

And since this weekend there's the pre-release for guilds of Ravnica, is there some planned event somewhere?

Thanks, and nice to meet you all, hope to become soon part of this new community :) !

Poissa Kylis

Vs: New Player in Tampere!
« Vastaus #1 : 28.09.18 - klo 10:44 »
Hi and Welcome to Tampere!

We have quite an active Modern and Legacy scene here in Tampere. The weekly tournaments (Modern/Legacy) are held on Mondays and Thursdays in Ravintola Semafori (a restaurant in the upstairs of the railway station in the city center). You can find these events on the calendar in the front page of this forum where you can also preregister for these events.  The pauper scene in Tampere is basically dead, but I think you can find some casual games and EDH games by joining Tampere’s MTG players Facebook group ‘MTG Tampere’.
The only shop to buy Modern/Legacy etc. singles from is Sensei’s Divining Shop. You can also find the shop on Facebook. It operates now only online, but you can fill in the order and go grab your cards from the city center face to face. You can also find some standard legal singles in the binders of Puolenkuun Pelit in the city center.