MtgSuomi.fi
Muu MTG => MTG yleensä => Aiheen aloitti: LoneFox - 04.05.11 - klo 23:50
-
WotC:in sivuilta löytyy tämmöistä:
Winter Orb
In the first versions of the Magic rules, the static abilities of an artifact turned off if the artifact was tapped. When this rule changed, three cards (Winter Orb, Static Orb, and Howling Mine) were issued errata to maintain this functionality. Since then, Static Orb and Howling Mine have been reprinted with this errata, but Winter Orb never was. If you pick up this card somewhere and you understand modern Magic rules, you'd never guess it would have to be untapped to function, and the once-common "tap my own Winter Orb at the end of my turn so I get to untap my lands" play would be utterly baffling. Well, we can't have that.
New wording
Players can't untap more than one land during their untap steps.
Kyseinen korttihan on highlanderissa melko suosittu, ja käsittääkseni tämä muutos tulee voimaan ennen formaatin SM-turnausta (korjatkaa joku, jos olen väärässä), joten levittäkääpä tietoa varsinkin kisoihin osallistumista suunnitteleville.
-
Eli Winter Orb toimii, oli se pystyssä tai ei? Luinko mä nyt oikein? :D Vaikeaa tuo amerikan kieli...
-
Kyllä. Uudessa wordingissa ei puhuta mitään siitä onko kortti täpissä vai ei, joten sillä ei ole merkitystä toiminnan kannalta.
~jari