MtgSuomi.fi
Muu MTG => Sääntöongelmat => Aiheen aloitti: Fogxanic - 22.12.12 - klo 15:57
-
(manacost, Exile this card from your graveyard: Put a number of +1/+1 counters equal to this card's power on target creature. Scavenge only as a sorcery.)
Kysymys kuuluu onko tämä ability kortin värinen vai väritön eli voiko vaikka Slitherheadin scavenzaa prot. black miehelle?
-
Et voi scavengella targetoida miestä jolla on scavenge kortin värinen protection.
-
Entä jos on protection from creatures?
-
Entä jos on protection from creatures?
Et voi targetoida siltikään. "Protection from creatures" tarkoittaa, että mikään asia jolla on tyyppi "creature" ei voi targetoida. Kyllä, tämä toimii eri tavoin kuin muualla, missä "creature" tarkoittaa pelkästään "battlefieldillä oleva creature".
702.15a. Protection is a static ability, written "Protection from [quality]." This quality is usually a color (as in "protection from black") but can be any characteristic value. If the quality happens to be a card name, it is treated as such only if the protection ability specifies that the quality is a name. If the quality is a card type, subtype, or supertype, the ability applies to sources that are permanents with that card type, subtype, or supertype and to any sources not on the battlefield that are of that card type, subtype, or supertype. This is an exception to rule 109.2.
109.2. If a spell or ability uses a description of an object that includes a card type or subtype, but doesn't include the word "card," "spell," "source," or "scheme," it means a permanent of that card type or subtype on the battlefield.