Tälläinen oli cranial insertionissa, onko se tosiaan näin

Q: So, here's the situation: My opponent attacked me with an animated Celestial Colonnade. I tried to Condemn it, which my opponent Spell Pierced with blue mana he got from tapping the attacking Colonnade. I assumed that tapping it removed the Colonnade from combat, so I decided not to chump-block it with my Squadron Hawk. Now my opponent says that the Colonnade still deals damage to me. Is he right? If so, can I go back and block the Colonnade?
A: Unfortunately, your opponent is right. Tapping or untapping an attacker does not remove it from combat and doesn't prevent its combat damage, so the Colonnade will still come and hit you like a ton of rocks. Since neither you nor your opponent violated the game rules, there isn't a reason to back the game up to your declaration of blockers. You simply made a bad decision based on an incorrect understanding of the game rules, and hopefully you learned from it for next time.