Kun ei täältä vastausta herunut, niin kyselin Commander-foorumeilta. Sieltä ohjeistettiin katsomaan seuraava kohta Commander-tuotteen FAQ:sta:
* If, during your declare attackers step, Ruhan is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't attack, or hasn't been under your control continuously since your turn began (and doesn't have haste), then it doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having Ruhan attack the chosen player, you aren't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't have to attack that player in that case either.
* If Ruhan isn't forced to attack the chosen player for one of the above reasons but can still attack, you may choose to have Ruhan attack another player, attack a planeswalker, or not attack at all.